Peaceseeker Award Recipients

The Peaceseeker Award, given by PPF every year, has traditionally recognized Presbyterians on the front lines of reducing war and violence, beginning with the first award to Presbyterian Stated Clerk William P. Thompson in 1970.

2016 William "Bill" Coop
2015 Evelyn Chumbow and Jill Bolander-Cohen
2014 Jim Atwood
2013 Jewish Voice for Peace and the Israel/Palestine Mission Network
2012 Alice Winters
2011 Victor Makari
2010 Mel Duncan
2009 Bill Galvin
2008 Gary Cozette, Peggy Howland
2007 Anita David and Beth Pyles
2006 Anne Barstow, Milton Mejia and the Colombia Accompaniment Program
2005 Ann Barr Weems
2004 SOA Prisoners of Conscience: Marilyn Murphey White, Don Beisswenger, Charles A. Booker-Hirsch, Kent Kennon, Cliff Frasier, Ann Huntwork, Dwight Lawton, Phil Gates, John Ewers, Eric Johnson, & Ruthy Woodring. Since 2004, Julienne Oldfield, Chris Lieberman and LeAnne Clausen.
2003 Ross and Gloria Kinsler
2002 Lois Baker
2001 Walter Owensby
2000 Lois Kroehler
1999 Clinton Marsh
1998 Warren Wilson College
1997 Jan Hus Presbyterian Church & Jan Orr-Harter, NYC
1996 Rick Ufford-Chase & Borderlinks
1995 Ruth and Fred Maier
1994 Fred (“Mister”) Rogers
1993 Barbara Green
1992 Gary and Chess Campbell
1991 L. William Yolton
1990 The COs of 1940s: William Lovell, on behalf of all Conscientious Objectors from the 1940’s                            
1989 Ruth Rylander
1988 Mary Jane Patterson
1987 Maurice McCracken, Howard Maxwell
1986 Albert C. Winn
1985 Jim and Margaret Goff
1984 Southside Presbyterian Church (Tucson, AZ), John Fife, Pastor
1983 Jean Beaver, Herb Meza
1982 Eugene Carson Blake, Hogan and Genevieve Yancey
1981 Cameron P. Hall, Irvin (Mike) Elligan, Jean Edwards
1980 Ralph Mould, Olof Anderson, George Edwards, Henry Lofquist
1979 Winburn T. Thomas
1978 Edler Hawkins
1977 Margaret (Maggie) Kuhn
1976 John T. Conner
1975 John Oliver Nelson
1974 George R. Edwards
1973 St. Luke Church (Wayzata, MN), Steve Geckeler, Pastor
1972 Robert McAfee Brown
1971 John Coventry Smith
1970 William P. Thompson